Welcome To the Official site of www.msmishraassoc.org


prizeLate Pt. Vasudeo Narain Mishra Memorial Moot Court Competition Shield was instituted in 1976 by Justice P. S Mishra, alumnus of Patna Law College, in memory of his late father, an eminent lawyer and product of Calcutta Law College whose reputation was known much beyond Saran District of Bihar. One of its first recipients' was Sri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Ex-Law Minister, Union of India and an eminent political leader. Over the year the Moot Court Competition increased in prestige and in the mid 80's cash prize for the best speaker as well as the runner up was added to it and as the time passed by several such moot court competitions took place. At the relevant time, it was exclusive as it was the oldest and only regularly held moot court competition in which participants came from various Universities and College across the country. Most recipients proved their worth of wininng this prestigious shield and awards, turning into a leader in the profession and public life.

It gives my immense pleasure to know that late Pt. Vasudeo Narain Mishra Memorial Moot Court Competition is being held on the occasion of centenary year celebrations of Patna Law College which is being graced by Hon'ble Chief Justice of India. His Excellency the Governor of Bihar, Hon'ble the Chief Minister, Bihar and other dignitaries.

Seen in the picture are Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.G. Balakrishnan,The Chief Justice of India, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Aftab Alam,Judge, Supreme Court of India, Mr. Manu Shanker Mishra at the Award Function of Late. Pt. Vasudeo Narain Mishra Memorial Moot Court Competition 2009.

We have given freeships and scholarships to dozens of students from weaker sections of the society under various schemes and have also come to a decision to introduce Manu Medals for outstanding works in mathematical sciences.

Friday the 19th. . Joomla 3.0 templates. All rights reserved.